How To Unblock Websites?

You should have come across numerous circumstances when you intend to surf a particular website yet you have been told that the website has been blocked. Those websites could be some networking sites such as Myspace.com or Facebook.com, sites available for movie or songs download or other forums or entertainment sites that have the potential of displaying offensive comments or blue humor. To regain access to the internet, what you need to do is unblock websites.

The task of unblocking a website is the method of gaining access into a specific site even when it is blocked. Usually the blocking of websites is performed by corporate houses or some educational institutes. These internet portals could be blocked by using firewalls, server proxies or some utilities. There are different solutions if the blocked websites itself are blocking you or if there is something else between you and the website that is blocking your access.

Majority of the websites that block access of people are done by blocking a particular IP address of a range of them. This kind of blocking method is built to block you from your location. To unblock websites that are blocking you, you can change your IP address, either temporarily or for a long-term basis.

In other cases, the access to certain websites is blocked by something called “content filter”. This is often seen in educational institutes, public access networks or corporate companies. Basically the content filters will block the admittance to websites that are deemed obnoxious or undesirable, perhaps due to the content they do not want you to see. Educational bodies may have blocked websites such as Facebook.com or Myspace.com as they are potentially distracting to students. Besides, the content filters will block pornography, religious, politics, gambling, hacking, and entertainment sites. This blocking method attacks on your web location, not where you come from. To overcome these blockings, you can use an anonymous proxy to gain full access to the websites.


Source by Stuart Michael M

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved and you'll be given a link. You, or anyone with the link, can use it to retrieve your Cart at any time.
Back Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved with Product pictures and information, and Cart Totals. Then send it to yourself, or a friend, with a link to retrieve it at any time.
Your cart email sent successfully :)